top of page

Bye-Plane Dev Blog 4.

Hello, and welcome back!

To start off, I’m quickly going to introduce myself and my role within the team creating Bye-Plane. My name is Joel Pattie and I’m the environment and prop artist within TEAMNo.3.

For today’s blog I thought it would be a good idea to show you guys a little insight into how the environments are created and also some of the future plans in terms of environments and props.

A way I found easiest when creating the polygonal environments is to work completely from white box.

These rough estimates of the environments allowed me to work with the design team to plan out different paths and structures that the player would come against within the levels.

As you can see from the above image the change from whitebox to finished environment is quite significant. With a lot of time invested in creating these environments its important that the finished results fits our art style of polygonal. Future Plans?

Now Bye-Plane is in full swing into development, week by week there are more plans being added to the game to make the end result as fun as possible. Within the art side of development these plans include multiple props that will allow the scene to become more alive such as a windmill, bench and table and also even improving some of the textures within the engine. If you haven't already, you can play the latest version of the game on itch.io by following the link below:

Until next time folks, Joel :-)


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page